Musing Monday’s (April 4)

Musing Mondays | BooksAndABeat.com

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme from Books and A Beat that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: What is your favorite “comfort” read?
My response are as follows!

I’m currently reading…Hollow City- Ransom Riggs as I just finished Miss Peregrine’s Home For Unusual Children- Ransom Riggs.  This isn’t my first time reading it the series, but I was silly enough not to blog it!  Who does that?  I mean, seriously?  Apparently me. Anywho, I recently saw the movie trailer for the new movie coming out that is Tim Burton’s adaptation of Ransom Riggs’ book. I can’t tell you how stoked I am for the movie! I also received the third book in the series as an early birthday gift, so I decided to re-read the series in preparation. I’m so excited to be back in the world of peculiars!
What is your favorite “comfort” read?

My favorite comfort read is tied between Outlander and The Count of Monte Cristo. There’s just something about a huge, historical fiction book that I just find comforting. Whether I have completed a book that just toppled my expectations or am in a reading slump, I can always pick up one of these books and instantly be calmed and thrust back into a world I wish I had never left.   Revisiting the characters is guaranteed to put a pep back in my step!
 

Did you post a Musing Mondays post?  Let me know in the comments!  Be sure to check out Books and A Beat for other blog posts!! 

Leave a Reply

