Book Review: The Scene of the Climb- Kate E. Dyer-Seeley

 

scene of the climb

 

Scene of the Climb

Kate E. Dyer-Seeley

304 Pages

Genre: Mystery, Fiction

goodreads_icon_50x50-f54c5328b635587668f69b12703b6b15

 

 

 

Synopsis:

Portland, Oregon, is the perfect fit for someone like Meg Reed. It’s a city with a small town feel, where she can crash on the couch of her best friend Jill, now that she’s graduated from journalism school. . .

But a girl needs a job, so Meg bluffs her way into writing for Northwest Extreme magazine, passing herself off to editor-in-chief Greg Dixon as an outdoor adventure enthusiast. Never mind that Meg’s idea of sport is climbing onto the couch without spilling her latte. So when she finds herself clawing to the top of Angel’s Rest–a two-thousand-foot peak–to cover the latest challenge in a reality TV adventure show, she can’t imagine feeling more terrified. Until she witnesses a body plummet off the side of the cliff. Now Meg has a murder to investigate. And if the climbing doesn’t kill her, a murderer just might. . .

Includes Adventure Guides!

My Review: 

**. I received this Ebook for free in exchange for an honest review **

Meg is desperately looking for a job and has a passion for journalist endeavors, so when she finds out a local extreme outdoor sports magazine is hiring she jumps at the chance. Even if she isn’t the extreme outdoorsy type. While working for Northwest Extreme, she’s tasked with reporting about the TV Reality Nature race that has come to Oregon for its final leg of the completion. Meg is certain she saw someone fall to their death while competing and now has to keep herself alive as she races to find out the truth!

I loved this book and I was so intrigued by the idea! I really enjoyed the story line and the author was fabulous at describing the beautiful Oregon scenery of the waterfalls and hiking trails, I almost felt like I was there. It was a fast read, and while I had to put it down for work and such, I never felt like I missed anything or was out of place when I picked it back up. I really enjoyed the cast of supporting characters and I’m rooting for Matt and Meg to end up together! I am a little sleeved out by Will and wonder if he will have a bigger role further in the series.

I loved the suspense and the mystery that the author wrote into the book. It kept me on my toes and I was guessing all the way to the end on who did it! The plot was well written and I can’t wait to continue on in the series.

I have this book 4.5 magical stars!

 

Be on the lookout for the rest of this great series on the blog!

 

Happy page turning!

-Jessa

One thought on “Book Review: The Scene of the Climb- Kate E. Dyer-Seeley

Leave a Reply

