Book Review: Losing Control- Summer McKenzie

Losing Control

Losing Control

Summer McKenzie

Pages: 174

Genre: New Adult, Contemporary Romance, Romance

Amazon Icon Squared  goodreads_icon_50x50-f54c5328b635587668f69b12703b6b15

 

 

 

 

 

Synopsis:

Thorne Ryker is losing control. He has a reputation for being overbearing. His rivals hate him because he doesn’t allow anything to get in the way of success, and women hate him because he’s never taken anyone seriously until Elena comes into his life, the one woman Ryker can’t keep his hands off…
Elena Monroe has just come out of a devastating relationship and doesn’t want anything serious. She builds enough walls when she’s around men but somehow when it comes to Thorne she can sense those walls coming down…
Will this affair change their lives for the better? Or will this just be another devastating disaster like their pasts?

My Review:

**. I received this Ebook for free in exchange for an honest review. This did not influence my review in any way.**


Starting off, this book was a bit hard to get into for me. I kind of liked Elena from the beginning, but I had to keep reading for a while to get to a point where I liked Thorne. There was just something off about his character to me. The book had a good premise and I enjoyed the supporting characters and how they interacted with Elena and Thorne, but overall, I wasn’t impressed. Sometimes it felt like the dialogue was a bit stiff and it made it hard for me to follow along. It took me a bit longer to finish this book than normal because I really couldn’t get into it or be involved with the characters.

I liked the premise behind the book and would be interested in reading other books from this author.

I give this book 3 stars.

Happy page turning!

-Jessa

Leave a Reply

